[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
dancing on my own.
June 27, 2010 //_ 9:23 PM

at this point i have nothing to lose. did i even really gain anything to begin with? when you said all those words to me was i supposed to use it as a blanket for the following weeks? were they supposed to linger between my lips like honey? and why does it feel like you said hardly anything the whole time and leaving me with a mess of a blanket in the end, trying to warm the parts of me you've left unnoticed? and leaving me wondering why i even allowed a thread of this size to become itself and attempt to cover me from head to toe.

THIS ISN'T ANYTHING.
I'M JUST VENTING.

and in a few days i'll recall where my feet have been placed.. but just for the moment i'm floating around... until you anchor me to something familiar (again).

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx