[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
falling fast.
November 07, 2013 //_ 5:01 PM

I'm not sure if it's the time of the year or maybe these feelings are truly substantial .. or maybe even the mixture of the two- but for some reason my usual scheme of thinking too far and too deeply off into the future hasn't been happening since I met this one. for some odd reason, I've turned to focusing on the moment and the time passing between us together.. leaving me wondering if this was how it's supposed to be..?

maybe I'm speaking on it too fast.. but there's something to be said in the times we HAVE been together- where I don't hit any yellow or red lights. like we're cruising down a boulevard and for once- I have no pre-concept of where we'll end up or where we're heading.. and that's okay with me. I feel like I don't have to ask him either.

& there's something to be said waking up next to someone who makes you feel so comfortable in the skin you're in. sleeping in, letting the morning pass between the shades.. I haven't felt this comfortable in a long time.

"I'm falling fast, I hope this lasts, I'm falling hard for you. I say let's take a chance, take it while we can.."

oh, Avril.

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx