[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
tales of us.
January 09, 2014 //_ 12:02 AM

I've been feeling, now more than ever, inspired to change my life. and even though I love making New Year Resolutions .. I think this may have been the first year that as soon as I had one thought out and had my first kiss, it blew away. I think that this year will be the year of not making a certain plan.. to just go with what I feel and make certain I'm honest. And so I did, I walked around the whole apartment and kissed everyone who was there. It was, quite simply, one of the best parties I had thrown.. everyone who attended knew each other, meshed perfectly, and even if we didn't do anything spectacular - it was beautiful. Someone told me, "it's not what you DO for New Years, it's the people you want to spend it WITH."
True.

I definitely feel as if I've not been honest to myself in the past.. been running away from what I really wanted.. been too hesitant to tell someone how I felt, or what I thought. I finally have the sense that the time is NOW and NOW doesn't happen ever again.. once this moment leaves it can either become a memory or fade into irrelevance. I believe that by living in the moment I'll be able to create more memories. And by taking control of now, I shape my destiny.

Forever chasing the sun...
I'm closer now than I've ever been.

xxxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx