[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Pink Lemonade
07.18.03 //_ 11:34 AM

I had the strangest dream last night.

It incorperated Japaneese killers that were dressed up in makeup and nice Jap clothing.. all trying to kill me.. while I was in my old house. They all stabbed me repeatedly but I didn't die in the dream. It was weird, they just kept stabbing me and finally I was able to call "811" which turned out to be a telephone radio station. ~_-

Funny how dreams seem so real at the time of the dream but you end up waking up in a hot sweat feeling like someone punched you in the stomach..

After I had gotten up I had the song, "Talkin' Shit About A Pretty Sunset" stuck in my mind. All I can really make of the dream is the Japaneese guys were probably mind images that I had when Roxy was showing me pictures from the Anime Expo.. the stabbing and stuff I don't know where it came from ..

I wish I knew someone here so then I wouldn't be so fuckin' bored. I've been lying here listening to my launch radio station and just spacing out. I have nothing really to say anymore. It's still early for me [11:12 AM] and my mind isn't at its full potiential. I want to do something today, but before I can do that I have to get excited about something cause right now there's nothing to look forward to. I should be .. like excersizing but you know what? I can't cause all the weights are in the garage and there isn't anymore room down there for anything. I need to be more active though -- that's a fact.

In two days Angela will be leaving Minnesota and heading back here! Yay! That means like in 4 or 5 days I'll be able to hang out with her again.. w00t w00t!1.@2

You know, I was watching the New Tom Green Show last night and Iann Robinson was a guest on the show and he made a very good point about music: Just because a band sold, "oh like 734,000 copies of their hit CD" doesn't make that band good, I mean, Hitlers popularity votes were sky high during the Holocaust but that obviously wasn't right -- so why should record sales stand for the musics quality?

There are tons of great bands out there that haven't even been introduced to the lime light -- and maybe that's the best thing because if they were they'd be tempted to do things 'pop stars' do. I don't look at record lables and say, "Oh, if they're with that record company then they're hella tight" or look at their record sales for an appeasing number to buy their album -- I focus on the music -- the style -- the vocals -- the lyrics [are crucial] and the overall theme of the music and the direction it takes. That's how I find new artists and learn to respect them for so much more than any money amount, popularity or sales number.

I have discovered so many new bands and yet I still continue to search out great bands in this over-populated "punk angst" trend that's going on now.

Whatever happened to songs that were about partying and having fun compared to whining about their childhood and being beat up? I mean, that's fine in good doses [Korn does that] but I would like to see some hardcore songs for party themes and shit. I want something I can rock out to and not have to feel bad for the singer. But all of Korn's songs I can relate to so I love Korn for their strength. It's just that all these new bands like.. Trapt are horrible cause they sound exactly like 3 different bands [pre-existing] combined. That may be great for some people but if you want some good music -- listen to the influence.

I don't know what I'm talking about anymore.. I'll be back later once I'm done taking the image reflectants out of the cleaners and find something to do with my waste of space.

=->

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx