[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Ensurance Trap
07.29.03 //_ 12:04 PM

Why do people get caught up in the stupidest situations? Just because you're car got fucked up doesn't mean it's the world. Just cause your girlfriend/boyfriend dumped you doesn't mean you have to kill yourself. All this kind of shit is only momentary pleasures and pains.

I am one to say I think love should last forever.. but does it really? A married couple that's been together for 30+ years.. do they really still love each other? What defines love anyway? I can imagine being in love for a good amount of time then just going to friends once you're older.. I can't imagine being in love for your whole life with just one person. That's unbelievable.

What certifies to someone everyone that they love them? The extreme closeness? The fondness? The caring? The events that they do together? The memories? What is love more than a mere flinch of the heart -- someone you find great interest in and cherish every moment with them?

Now-a-days I think people fall into love for all the wrong reasons. Looks is a huge factor into this. Sure, everyone wants an attractive girlfriend/boyfriend.. but sometimes people fall in "love" just for that reason. They could be the hottest person in the world but have the worst personality in the world.. That's a fact. I know a lot of really good looking guys and girls that are complete bitches and fuck-shits when you get to know them. What I would recommend for everyone is fall in love with their personality and you'll be fine. You'll have a lot more set out for you if you take that route. Looks are the benefit.

And you know what tweaks me the most? The fact that people actually debate whether or not to legalize gay marriages. Um, what the fuck? Do people debate if black people can date white people? Do people debate whether old people should be married at all? NO. That's fucking prejudice. What makes gay's different than straight people other than their sexual preference. The fact that it's illegal in some states is UN-ACCEPTABLE. I'm not sure what's going on with this at the moment, but last time I checked it was illegal in like almost all states except for 6 or something. I would hope that they repeal this and let whomever do whatever the fuck they want. And we shouldn't have let the public decide if they wanted gay marriages legal in their states. Cause some people are IGNORANT. It's not morally right to make things illegal that people cannot control. It's like me going up and banning all people that find boobs the greatest sexual thing ever.. or whatever. That doesn't happen and it shouldn't happen.

Did you all hear about the first gay school in New York that opened up?

Gay School

It's a school for only gay and lesbian people.. their choice to go there and stuff.. What do you think of that?

I think it's a good idea.. I'm sure the school has all the right intentions but isn't that a form of segregation? What makes gay, lesbian and bisexual people different than straight people other than the sexual preference? Is there gay math? Gay English? No, it's all the same.. There really is no need for that kind of a school. I mean, it's nice to know that they're thinking about gay peoples safety but .. it's still segregation. I don't think I would want to go there other than to meet other gay guys. That'd be about it.

I wish I could be a spokesperson for gay people.. I think I have some good arguments to set fuck-heads in their right places. There's work being done to spread acknowledgement of the gay community but what about all those people that still claim it's a "choice"? Most of those people are Christian freaks anyway who can't see farther than their precious Bible. There�s just so many parts of it that people need to know and yet I don't see any teachers talking about it to students.. nothing. I don't know. Maybe it shouldn't be brought up cause then we can all grow ignorant. We all don't want to face the truth, now do we?

On another note..

I heard those gargling/choking noises again. Leah would know, I told her about it when it happened.. I didn't see anyone and Lou didn't show either. It's just freaking me out. Those noises sound like the exorcist.. it's creepy.

I want to go for another walk around here. To explore some places that I have yet to walk by.. but I just continually get caught up on the computer. It's sad cause once school starts I'm gonna be fucked. We're gonna have P.E. and I'm in no physical condition.. I should start on that.. and I would if it wasn't so fucking hot too.

Yeah, so I registered on bolt.com .. made a profile and all that fun stuff .. and guess what? I've gotten nothing but notes from chicks. I swear, this is seriously bugging me now. I only wanna talk to guys now .. I've had way too many chicks added to my list now. I'm getting sick of them! Haha, yes I know that's sad but hey! I want to be able to go online and not have to be bombarded by IM's by chicks.. it's nice and all at first but man.. It's just annoying now.. I can only really tolerate like about 4 girls at a time before I explode. I mean, no offense to anyone that reads my diary and talks to me on IM or whatever.. but geesh.. I need some men in my life. It's depressing. And I hate it.

Meh..

=->

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx