[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Deer Stop
August 30, 2003 //_ 12:52 PM

Last night was the best night I've ever had down here in Nevada City. I went down to the friday market at 6:00 where I was gonna meet Liberty, Lana and Sean at the theater around 8:00 but my rents wanted to go early so I went with them..

We walked around.. I was pretty bored cause nothing there ever really interests me.. but the band that played there was pretty good. I think it was "CoolHeat" or whatever. But anyway, around 7:30 I was walking and I look around some people and out pops Liberty and Lana. So I went along with them and we went into various stores and checked out the clothes and shit. We even bought some pins.. Lana bought one that has a picture of George W. Bush and his father and it says, "Dumb & Dumber" on it, while I on the other hand bought a pin of the Happy Bunny that says, "The dumb bastard loves me" hehe. I was gonna get one that said, "My boyfriends hotter than yours" but .. I don't know why I didn't get it. Probably cause if I wore it and my rents saw it.. yeah.

But then around 8:10 we saw Sean and met up with him, we ran arond into various stores then made our way to the graveyard. Woo!

We got in there and met up with 4 other people.. I don't remember their names but it was okay. We snuck in the graveyard (which is eerily placed in a residential area.. O_o) and took out the ouija board and at this time it was like fuckin.. 8 people. We waited for about 5 minutes and nothing happened then the other 4 people had to go -- thus leaving only Liberty, Lana, Sean and I, which was better. We moved to another area that was inbetween 3 huge trees and we actaully "talked" to a spirit. It was a woman and we tried to get her to show us a sign and when it said yes, the street light blew out. It was hella creepy. Then we kinda talked for a while and then we split up and I ran to Gretchans house with Liberty where we made it JUST in time before Lib's mother came there to pick us up. Then she dropped me off at home and that was that. But it was such a fun night.

And right now my rents are in Nevada City (the actual little tourist place or whatever) trying out wine to buy and probably wont be back for another hour. I'm just sitting here listening to Goldfrapp.. *sigh* there's nothing to do and Libs at a cross country meet somewhere, Josh and Nate are hanging out themselves and .. I guess that's that. I wanna do something with Roxy this weekend though. She might be able to come up here on Monday or something, that'd be fun. Angela's also having a party today with lots of people going I guess, but I can't go cause I have no ride.

Hm. There's something .. that's changed about her. (I mean her screen name explains it.. "You say that I have changed..Well maybe I did..And even if I did change, what's wrong with it?") but I don't know what has changed. I'm no longer there to really tell.

Well.. I should be going.. I'm working on promoting Goldfrapp right now to try and earn some rankings so I can win some free shit! So far in the two contests I'm in I'm ranked as:

Recruitment Contest:
You are ranked #15 out of 43 participants.
*Top 10 entries will win:
- (1) Autographed 8x10 Alison Goldfrapp photo,
- (1) Black Cherry DVD,
- (1) Pack of stickers and a postcard.

Tour Postings Contest:
You are ranked #1 out of 7 participants.
*Top 5 Entries will win: (1) Black Cherry DVD (1) Sticker pack

And I also made 3 buddy icons for a buddy icon contest (it doens't have a rankings thingy but it will choose the best) and Top 5 Entries will win:
- (1) 12x18 autographed Alison Goldfrapp poster
- (1) "Train" CD Single
- (1) "Black Cherry" Media Kit

..I want that media kit!! So wish me good luck!!

=->

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx