[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
We'll All Float On Anyway
March 26, 2004 //_ 10:12 AM

Updating this journal is like restating the past. I only do it to recall certain instances or emotions, or just think about the future. It's almost a double standard. I'm not quite sure what I know though.

I watched the new (and very first) Modest Mouse video for "Float On" and it's pretty interesting. You should check them out. You can sample some of their songs coming on their new album "Good News For People Who Love Bad News."

I'm ordering a Bright Eyes t-shirt and poster through Saddle Creek (their record company/distrubution) and I'm so excited. I don't think I've ever been so excited over a damn t-shirt and poster. And it only costed 16.00$ (shipping and everything) -- which is a LOT better than buying through Hot Topic who raises the price (of everything) to about 26.00$. Bastard inflations.

Grades are doing good except in Spanish. I hate foreign languages. Why do I need to learn a foreign language when I think they're all ugly, they all have negatives, just another way to express your opinions, the opinions I don't care about. You rattle your mouth to get across what you mean but you only get yourself across this thin bridge of expression only to fall into the endless sea of lies and blind folds.

I'd like to say I have thick-skin but I don't. I don't have thin-skin. I don't have any skin. I'm exposed to everyone and all you can do about it is dig deeper into this vast hole of nothingness.

Just yesterday I was in Music Lab and my friend Akasha told him that she's bisexual. And he didn't believe her and told her to grab my friend Aprils boob to prove it. She did and right as she did, he said "okay, you're bi" .. I'm not sure what's worse.. the fact that he doesn't understand how to respect others personal space or that he believes that through actions you can make judgments on who they are. I could make out with a girl but that doesn't make me straight. And just cause she grabbed her boob doesn't mean shit. Not one fucking thing. He may have been joking but I think that when people say that they're joking -- it's just a lie to cover up the fact that they spoke what they really wanted to say.

Endless days and decays of society and all I want to do is sleep. But I can't seem to fall asleep without remembering I need to do something.. There's always something preventing everyone from doing something.

For me, this something is myself.

xxxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx