[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
For Thinking I Ever Did You Harm, I Forgive Me
July 17, 2004 //_ 10:14 PM

His heart flew in and out of her like a dream that lived inside. A silent night getting lighter as moon followed sun. Together they cried as stars whispered they went too far. No one knew, and no one felt. It was all or nothing, and it left them with broken eyes and torn hands. A promise left untied and synthetic. Replaced. Forgotten. Doesn't matter, as long as they knew no one remembered.

We used to walk down by the river. Talked about strength and shining armour. About mirrors and I saw him.. with blood stained tears in his eyes.. and they were for me. And a young love shoudn't be like this. And you won't look the same to me. And I don't know how long you'll remain. One solitary flame. My solitary flame.

I always see. I'm always saying something. I always said it's not the end of something, I'll stand alone. I never meant to hurt you.. I always do. It makes no sense what I do.

And I knew what you were saying. Nodded with your words. But I didn't feel the same, and I never wanted this to happen. It's just so .. wrong.

xxxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx