[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
What More Can I Say?
July 16, 2004 //_ 3:40 PM

Take this heart as yours and feel the words I've made. The worst of fate. The last of light - fades.

Was it really so long ago? Skipping calls, going home, running for shelter. Inside from the storm. Kissing raindrops on the walls. What part did I play in making you the way you are? What more can I say to convice you that you didn't have to go so far?

I'll probably never see you again. Do you ever think of me? What did you say when you left me there? I'm cold. All the time we spent. What heart did I break? Taking you away from the picture, you were the only substance. What more can I say to convice you that I loved you? You didn't have to go so far.

Retaining these thoughts. I knew it would come back sooner or later. You were never one to satisfy. I lost it all, a storm began. I lost the call, through the static.

Retraced. Rewound. Redo the damage that was never there. I'm asking you, what heart did I break? What more can I say?

xxxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx