[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Waist, Hips & Belly
October 31, 2004 //_ 10:35 PM

I was in the shower and I started thinking about what would scare me in a movie .. and I thought up of a scene that I want to make into a movie but .. I'm not sure how to work it out all the way. But I'm going to type it out so 1) you guys can read it and see what I'm thinking and 2) so I won't forget it. So here is one scene I thought of (and there would be no nudity at all) : (try to visualize with me)

A girl is getting ready to take a shower. She puts a stereo on the counter that has a CD playing. Something really soothing and pretty. Maybe a bit poppy but it's playing. She drops the towel and steps inside the shower.

She closes the glass door behind her and flips the shower on to warm. The camera shows several scenes where the water is running off her body and splashing onto the side of the glass; how it rolls down the glass. Then it shows other scenes with the water coming from the shower head and how it hits the top of her head.

The camera pans out and shows the whole bathroom: the CD player, the lights that are on above the mirror, the floor by the door and the one inch crack below the door.. then it shows the fog starting to fill the room from the heat. The fog starts to cover the mirror and the window next to the shower. She glances out the window occasionaly to see the streetlight outside, being comforted by the light. When all the sudden the street light goes off. She notices and looks a bit closer to the glass .. then it turns back on and flickers .. and stays on.

Camera zooms back to the CD player when the CD starts to skip on a phrase .. [not sure what yet] .. then it stops. She looks over at the CD player and stares for a second. Then the CD player starts to skip a bit more, showing static, then starts to play something backwards - saying something creepy .. like "this is not called relief" (with a deepening, static voice) when it suddenly just stops. She gets a bit freaked out (noticed by heavier breathing).

[this next sequence goes by pretty fast, no lag time]
Camera changes to the window by the shower, she looks over and the lights been out for a while and all the sudden she starts to hear finger-nails clawing at the window. Then she hears a crack in the door and looks over. Under the door (in the inch that's there) she see smoke billowing out. Then the camera changes to the shower head .. and something red is lightly coming out - nothing that she would notice right away though yet. Then the lights in the bathroom start to flicker but remain on. The camera goes back to the door and very long dark fingers are clawing underneath and grabbing the door, trying to get in. Then the camera zooms back to the window and shows a small crack starting to form from the nails .. she starts to notice blood running down the corners of the walls .. and then suddenly, the water coming from the shower stops .. and in a burst : blood starts spurting out : she screams and falls back in the tub. She starts to claw at the glass shower doors to get them open while blood is splattered all over her body and the shower doors (and while fingers are still clawing to get in under the door and nails clawing on the window) when all the sudden ..

The power goes out. All you hear is a blood-curtling scream.
[end scene]

I'm not sure what I would want to do with it .. if it would be an intro or and ending or a middle scene .. but I thought of it while I (myself) was taking a shower and I freaked myself out so much I literally ran out of the shower because I think the most terrifying thing to ever happen in a shower is having the power shut off .. and not seeing anything .. and having blood on you and all this shit happening .. and that terrifyed me .. and I want to make a movie that leaves viewers paranoid in some way or form .. and I think that would do a pretty good job (if you can see it as vividly as I saw it) .. But I'm gonna work on that. What do you guys think? (if you read it all)

And I think I'm staying up to watch Amityville Horror and Night Of The Living Dead. Hoo-raw for me.

Halloween sucks. Big time.

xxxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx