[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Stay Who You Are, The Darkest Star.
October 25, 2005 //_ 10:28 PM

i find glory in the shade outlets of sunspots. i'll find the time to speak when you're not listening. turn your back, face your ears, close your eyes and imagine. i found a dollar today, and ripped it apart. i want to stab and rip you to pieces but instead i smile and pretend you're a friend.

my right tonsil hurts, and i'm bleeding from the mouth - the very words you spoke to me when you left me on that boat. you never returned to me. i wanted to hold you longer, feel your lips longer, but i'm safe and sound when you're not around [to hear my voice asking for yours]. if i hear you crying again, my ear drums may burst.

pendants for realism, points for illusory. you leave me hanging with every fringe. i told you once and i'm not opening again, let me to wither on my wall like green and purple stems. i'll bleed through to the carpet and watch porcelain rust. you speak to fill the space but i half-smile through half light and watch you get nervous. i like you [a lot] but it doesn't help that when you speak to me, you don't look to me.

i find comfort through the cracks you create.
i find pleasure within rain, a star is falling and it's calling my name.

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx