[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
the tuning of violins.
April 25, 2010 //_ 12:57 AM

there have been so many things going on, it's hard for me to even remember my feet are still on the ground. through mid-terms, long drives, shots of Jim Beam and drunken dance clubs.. i've been opening my eyes to all that's been around me.. and even picking up on smaller aspects about myself that have been desperately needing some attention.

my birthday is next month.. turning 22 never seemed so dreadful to me for some reason. the world becomes suddenly so vibrant and at-your-hands when you turn 21.. the years that follow seem to cloud that shine the world once had.

i'm getting older. and what the hell have i been doing all this time?

i'm getting older. and i recently had a terrifying thought.. what if i never meet that one person i'm supposed to spend my life with?

i'm getting older. and aren't i supposed to be in love now? have i really even felt *true* love yet?

i'm getting older. but i'm really not sure if i've been growing up.

xxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx