[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
The Red
06.23.03 //_ 8:48 PM

Sometimes I wish I could be someone else.. Anyone else. I don't accept who I really am anymore. Sure, I am thankful for what I have.. and what I look like.. and who I am.. but it's not what I wanted. Lable me selfish.. call me self-centered -- do whatever you need to do to make yourself seem flawless. Cause I know that I'm perfectly flawed.

We all strive to make something out of our lives in life. But if that were true -- then why do so many peoples dreams go by the wayside? It's hard to achieve dreams.. Sometimes dreams are too far away.. not in reach. While others are simple and right in front of you. The one path everyone searches for in their life is the one that leads the trail from where you are to where your dream is. Many have found that path.. yet even more have not.

Through all that confusion.. it's hard to make things clear. Has there been a recent survey of Americans and their dreams.. then to what job they're in at the moment? I would like to know.

Sure, I like being who I am. I enjoy my personality from time to time.. but sometimes I get sick of myself. Sometimes I just don't want to be myself at all and just become someone else.. to see how it would feel to be different than the surroundings I already know about. There's so many guys that I could name off the top of my head that I'd love to just be in their shoes.. To have so many friends and so much love. To have the looks, the personality and the perceptions that people inflict on them.. I wish.. but I can never have.

As I was driving with my father.. the sunlight was shining on the pavement in such a way.. it reminded me of crayons. But in a way, aren't we all just drawings waiting to be sold?

=->

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx