[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Welcome To The New South // Monday 6.30.03
07.15.03 //_ 4:42 PM

This �Info-Intro� was typed out on 7.10.03
[ Wow, okay I am so incredibly sorry that I wasn�t able to update in here for such a LONG ass time. How long has it been? Like more than a week.. but see when I made that last entree I didn�t know that it would be my last while having the internet hooked up. After an hour of that entree was made � my stepmother forced me to pack up the computer shit and put it in a box. And in about 2 days after that we were completely moved out of that house and up here (where I�m currently at) in the rented out house. Now you would think that I would�ve updated once I got here.. but guess what? I found out that we weren�t going to have the Internet hooked up until the 9th of July. So I have been driving myself CRAZY for this day to come.. So now you know why there has been such a lack of updating. I apologize sincerely about that, I would never abandon this diary if I had the chance. Never. But � to keep myself from going crazy � I did find a way to manage my sanity by writing in this notebook of mine that I�ve had. So I have typed in that notebook since June 30th and I will be updating this diary chronologically with the entree�s that I have written. In-fact, with every new entree that I�m going to be typing, I�ll keep this as the little �info-intro� so just in case you start reading this at a different entr�e, you can go back to the entree titled: Welcome To The New South // Monday 6.30.03 and then read on from there so you wont be confused or anything. Once I have every entree typed out that I have written, I�ll stop using the dates as the title and go back to using song names or whatnot. Again, I�m very sorry about my absence.. but believe me when I say that I�m back and I�ll be back to updating at least every day. ;D Thanks for remembering my diary, hah.]

Monday
6.30.03
5:54 PM

Well, this is the first day here at the new house. It�s not all that bad either, although everything is just now settling in. I�m lying on my bed� everything in my room has already been setup and put away [I�m a real go-getter eh?] and my rents are putting things away in the kitchen. I�m so ticked off that my Internet is shut off till July 9th. That�s like a week and a half. I don�t know how I�ll manage� so I�ve resorted to writing in here. Wow, my handwriting sucks, anyway.. I didn�t get to tell some of my friends goodbye. In-fact, Loretta doesn�t even know I moved� I feel so bad. But she�ll have to manage.

I�m so incredibly bored too. My TV isn�t working cause I have to find a god damned cable chord for it and my radio isn�t that great� we only have 106.7 krock for anything even remotely rock.. and even that station doesn�t come in well at times. :-

I�ll have to update my diary once the internet is set up and I think what I�ll do is just type up everything that I�m writing in order of when I wrote them. :sigh: that will take a while to do.

You know.. I�m gonna go find 5 CD�s and start playin� them so I have somethin� to listen to while writing..

Okay, I just put in the Cardigans �Long Gone Before Daylight� & Modest Mouse �The Moon & Antarctica.� Well, I guess what you could say is the very first song I listened to in this house on my very first day is �Communication� by The Cardigans, quite possibly my favorite by them.

My god. My fuckin� step-mother has been pissing me off so much lately. She may not be trying but her tone & how she�s coming off to me is so extremely agitating.

�Jeff, you�re still needed to help unpack..�
�Jeff, you have a soda downstairs.. finish it.. cause if you and Zach��

It just gets on my fuckin� nerves when people tell me shit I already know. I�m a smart guy and I don�t need people to assume that I�m not smart enough to know those sort of things.

6:10 PM

We�re waiting for Zach [my brother] to come back with his stuff to move in. I�m excited that he�s gonna be back with us. At least I�ll have someone to talk to this summer.

I miss my friends so much. I didn�t get to say good-bye to Roxy & Angela. The two people that I appreciate the most in my life. Roxy wasn�t home the night I was trying to call her. So we were never able to hang out for �the last time� but I�ll try calling her later tonight to tell her my new number [not that she would call anyways].

Well, at least here I don�t have to worry about waking up early and packin� shit. We�re all here.. just need to unpack the shit we�ve already packed.

�These are the promises that I can keep: to live like I must and to ride with the dust in my face.. in grace.�
--The Cardigans

I�m hoping that I�ll make some friends. Of course I�ll make some but I don�t know what to expect. It would also be great if I found a boyfriend here too. Lately I�ve seen some really �mar mar� (hot) guys. I�m not so surprised either. Nevada Union is actually bigger than GBHS.. I hope I don�t get lost..

I wish I knew some people here to hang out with. I�m a little excited about makin� new friends. I .. ugh .. so much to explain but writing them out is so much harder than typing. I can type 60 WPM (or at least 55) cause I�ve taken 2 computer classes over at Cavitt Jr. High. That really helped. Writing has never been �my thing� cause my handwriting sucks so much. Then my hand cramps.. yeah okay.. boring huh?

I played my bass earlier. I�m really excited about playing cause for the first time ever � Trevor * I sat down and we made a complete song. Complete with awesome guitar �lixx� (along the lines of Led Zepplin) and a phatty bass line (including bass solo!! Hell yeah!) and its just an awesome song. Trev and I are both in awe of it all. We�ve made a pact to keep in touch and in the future we could record new ideas on the computer and send them to each other via email. Which I thought was a n awesome idea. All I gotta do now is buy a mic for my computer (along with webcam) so I can talk to friends and have cam-to-cam convos with friends down in Sac. I already have 20 dollars too. Enough for a cam at least! Yay. I�m gonna try to get that later this week. ;D

6:29 PM

You know what�s cool about my room? My closet is 2x bigger than before and I have not 1 but 2 windows in my room. Ha! Take that Martha Stewart!!

��it�s a good thing��

.. I�ve been eye-googling my yearbook from afar.. I feel so heartbroken when I look at it. What about Jason?! I wont have a senior picture of him!! And he�s fuckin� hot!! ::whines:: So many things that haven�t been taken under consideration from my rents. Oh, and guess what the reason is as to why we�ve moved down here?..

.. so my step mother has an easier commute to her job ..

>_< WTF?! So.. ruining my social life & mentality is worth cutting 25-30 minutes off your commute and saving about 4.00$ of gas?! Well THANK THA LORD!! It�s now SO much easier for you, Sandy. Oh, and don�t bother even taking into consideration my life, we all know � it�s been turning into shit but that�s not NEARLY as important as time constraints!! And don�t worry about dying of old age.. Jeff would GLADLY take care of your death without that time permit. :sigh:

6:54 PM

There�s nothing to do at the moment. I want to go to bed but for what reason? I personally have no clue. My father said I have a �piss-poor attitude� and �it�s all about you isn�t it? You don�t care to help anyone else?!� I responded with, �yeah, so sorry.. sucks huh?�

I don�t know what to do now. I think I�ll take my own advice and try to sleep, that is if my rents don�t continue to fuckin� come in askin� for me to do something.. I�ve done my share � so do yours, god-damn it.

10:59 PM

Well, we went out to dinner at Lyons.. which doesn�t make much sense since nothing on the menu is lyon.. its fucking stupid. But after that we got onto the conversation of the computer and Sandys like, �Oh no, you won�t have it in your room.. I can tell right now we�ll have issues with your time limits once school starts.� .. �No I won�t. I just wanna set it up in my room so I can listen to my mp3�s.� .. �Absolutely not. Once school starts its in the other room.� That pissed me off so much. I mean, what the fuck! Shut the fuck up! Why can�t you fucking trust me? Why don�t you get up off my back and just be accepting of things? But OH NO, you just have to be asses. What the fuck ever.

I set up my computer none-the-less but I still wont have the internet till the 9th. Sucks.. but at least I got my music to listen to.. and pictures to look at ;D but I�m gonna go take a shower then go to bed. Nite journal.

=->

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx