[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Method Acting
August 27, 2003 //_ 7:15 PM

Hehe, I just changted the template picture for both the main site (this one) and the archives one.. check em out! I made them both using Adobe Photoshop 7.0.. like the nice effects.. Haha, Joshie said the archieves one looks like they're in a womb.. whatever.. =P

Er.. today was okay. Today was our ID photo/yearbook photo day. Good thing I put my green dye shit in. Weee, I was lookin' so cool, if I would've walked by myself I would've been like, "GOD DAMN THAT'S COOL!" .. Or not. Heh, but I think I blinked in the picture.. :S How sad.

Oh, and today in PE we had to get into teams for baseball and I'm on the hot guys team ;) I found out his name too, it's Glenn. He's really cocky (cockiness is good in small doses.. haha, the IRONY!..) but yeah. We played today and there's this really butch girl on my team (I think she's a lesbian but I don't want to ask her and get all up in her buisness.. ya know) and I really want to get to know her and I talked to her a bit today. She's really cool. Uhhmm... what else.. Oh, I saw the other hot guy that changes behind my locker, I didn't see him change but I don't mind. I see him enough with his tight shirts in Music Lab.. =P

Nothing else exciting happened today. Spanish got better today when I actually communicated and learned shit with this neighbor of mine. I hope I don't fail the class. We're taking a quiz tomorrow and I have to get 3 out of 5 right or I fail. :(

I pierced my right ear lobe earlier. It took me like fuckin' 20 minutes to do it cause the back end wouldn't pop through (ugh) but I did it on my own, hehe. I'm hoping that it will be another sign to other people that I'm gay (even though I think the stereotype of the ear ring thing is COMPLETELY stupid as shit. But in order to be noticed you have to get dirty with the people spreading the dirt). I really need Katie to introduce me to Danny, cause this shit is eating me up inside. I need to talk to a gay guy in person about issues.. things I couldn't possibly talk about with my straight friends. *sigh*

No such luck today in reaching out to new people in Music Lab today. I zoned out and listened to my Bright Eyes CD.. I feel like I can't go out of my way to talk to others.. so just fuck it. If I become an outcast of the class.. so be it. I think I can deal with being alone for the school year(s).. done it before and I can do it again. I just hope that I'll meet some GUYS to talk to.

Yeah, I still feel .. *shudder* depressed. I'm extremly into the song "Method Acting" by Bright Eyes. I didn't do anything else today.. didn't write any poems even though I really feel like I should.

"We need some reception, a higher message, just tell us what to fear.
Because I don't know what tomorrow brings. It is alive with such possibilities.
All I know is I feel better when I sing. Burdens are lifted from me, that is my voice rising!
So Michael, please keep the tape rolling. Boys keep strumming those guitars.
We need a record of our failures. We must document out love.
I have sat too long in my silence. I have grown too old in my pain.
To shed this skin, be born again, it starts with an ending.
So thank you friends for the time we shared. My love stays with you like sunlight and air.
Oh how I truly wish I could keep hanging around here but my joy is covering me.
Soon, I will disappear.

It's not a movie, no private screening. This method acting, well, I call that living.
It's like a fountain, a door has been opened. We have a problem with no solution but to love and to be loved.
So, I've made peace with the falling leaves. I see their same fate in my own body.
But I won't be afraid when I am awoken from this dream and returned to that which gave birth to me. And the story goes on and on and on and on..."

*sigh*

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx