[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Quickie
February 05, 2004 //_ 11:08 AM

Hello there. I�m currently in the computer lab and �researching� things on Rasputin � not the band. =/

Well, this week/end is going to be very busy. Today after school I have the GSA meeting (which is going good, might I add) then immediately leave to head over to Andi�s for band practice. So far we have around 8-10 songs started but only 1 completely worked on (with intro/chorus/verse/bridge) and we have one song (a slow one, finally) that sounds beautiful. We have a 5 minute demo CD but it basically only shows some of the songs we can do. We�re planning on having a full EP album by August � we just need to work on a song and finish it instead of moving from song to song and creating new ones. It�s getting a little crazy.

I was going to go to the Die Trying / Gooser concert tomorrow but they sold out of tickets. =( But that�s okay cause I�ll be going to a concert for lil� kiddies on Saterday. Tailspin Tom (now known as �Remember Jenkins�) and Soul Edge. Anyways..

Yesterday was the worst day I�ve had at school in my entire life. While I was talking to my friends, a guy (I don�t know who) ran into me, full force, with his head and knocked me out for about 3 seconds. When I finally came to all I heard was people laughing and I saw the guy who did it � who didn�t seem sorry at all. It really started freaking me out and I had to bite my tongue to keep from crying..

Sara walked me to class and at that time, I just couldn�t hold it in anymore. I just started crying and at that very moment, I didn�t know how great it felt to have someone to cry on. To me, it was more than a hug.. I went back into class and a few people wondered what had happened and I just couldn�t talk. But I�m feeling better now, my head still hurts, and I�m a little more cautious now.. I just really hate assholes at this school.

I got to go in a few minutes. Sorry that I haven�t updated in such a long time, hopefully I�ll be getting my computer �privileges� back with the next report card.

I would have to recommend that everyone download or listen to the song, �Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word� by Elton John. I love that song, I listened to it on repeat yesterday for 3 hours. It�s simply beautiful. I�d also have everyone (at least) listen to the lyrics in the songs �The Roof� and �Breakdown� by Mariah Carey. Those are the only 2 songs I admire by Mariah Carey.. just the emotion and everything. Really gets to me.

Anyways, I�ll update when I can. Love you all lots! I�ll be back to posting everyday once my computer gets back! I promise. ;D

xxxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx