[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
There's That Fear Again, Coming Through The Grass, Deeper It Goes, Singing A Song. Please..
July 23, 2004 //_ 12:23 AM

I know I shouldn't be thinking at this point.. but something tells me all the rust I see is actually blood. And I don't want to grow old, alone. A friends words to my thoughts: I don't want to rush myself into situations, I don't want to hurt. But I need someone here right now.

And your words "remind" me but I keep feeling that you're LYING to me. You always have the same things to say. I've heard it so much it's become imbedded in my mind. And I can't shake the feeling that maybe .. you're right. But I won't let it be.

The weeds sway against the rocks and rain just falls. Cascade memories of my thoughts and I can't get your fucking words out of my mind.

I don't have anything to say anymore on the phone. I've said all I meant and you know what I mean. I'm just .. cold.

Chrome may fade to silver but my heart will always be that rotting lump in your chest.

xxxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx