[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
I Can't Feel My Hand Anymore.. It's Alright, Sleep Tight
July 27, 2004 //_ 10:22 PM

A long and deep mist arose and I cought myself watching you through clear glass. The waters mist left droplets all around your body.. it circled your body -- never touching your suptle skin texture. It left me stunned; drawing your fears through the mist on foggy glass. It was a lie too great to ignore.

I lied next to you while you slept. You're arms embracing the pillows. I sat there sulking in your presence. I wasn't a pillow though. I was a wallflower.

Fifty to 11:00PM and I've forgotten. I left your coat in the hallway and you're hats lying on the concrete. I'm sorry that you stood in my way. I'm sorry that we couldn't see eye to eye. I'm sorry that I'm leaving you like this .. separated.

I'm leaving the window open tonight. Don't expect me to stay in my bed forever. What I want is only a few minutes away .. but will they notice me? I'm hoping not.

Lying face down, staring at your own ruby reflection, it's easier for me to draw ghosts on your back.

xxxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx