[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Talking On The Telephone
October 25, 2004 //_ 7:33 PM

i could've dropped the phone. i could've just hung up. but that one realization hit me again. maybe what i've been feeling will change? i heard it's going to be raining tomorrow.

[hello? ... Jeff, are you still there?]

i've already hung up the phone. you're not supposed to be talking to me
i still walk around the house, when it's just me around, and talk to myself. i'm not sure why.. and i'll even interrupt myself and say: "..wait, why am i talking to myself?"
but i still talk to myself
i'd like to have a reason to care. just to think that someone's actually listening to me on the other line of the phone. almost everything said is useless : something i won't remember for more than 5 minutes. ask me again and i still won't answer.
and yet it still rings
suddenly, it's going to dawn on you.
and you'll remember why you've been so lonely all along
xxxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx