[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Why Me? You Deny Me
August 13, 2006 //_ 8:51 PM

i saw him walk by me and at first nothing registered but as he glanced over at me, it hit me. this was the guy they had been telling me about. the guy i had see to replace me within the other. as i looked around the area for the other half, i saw him on the steps near the doorway.

i didn't say anything.
i didn't walk over.
i didn't make a scene.

i walked back to my car and drove off.

i wasn't going to stick around and have some bullshit conversation on how things have been and all the things he still hasn't even told me. things i'm not supposed to know yet (or ever) and have to sit there and lie and say how things have been going fine with me and everything is just fucking peachy cause come clean / breakaway clean doesn't exist.

there's still times he comes across my mind. there's still times where i feel like things went wrong, maybe i made some bad decisions but i'm not the only one in this mess. and what bugs me is it seems like it doens't even bug him.

leaving me to believe i make big deals out of nothing.

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx