[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
pulse.
April 05, 2019 //_ 2:05 PM

I had a lot of productive things planned for my day off today while my fiance and roommate were at work. but now it's 2 and I've only managed to buy whiskey, deodorant, pay my insurance and give myself a caffeine-induced jitter from being dehydrated.

my father left for Idaho this morning. before he left I had asked him to try and take a picture of him and my step-mother in front of the house - mostly for my own wants, but I'd like to think it made him realize the emotional element of this move. and after my fiance & I had finished helping load up their trucks this past weekend, they gave me the keys to their Lexus. in the trunk I discovered a box labeled "photos" .. I plan on going thru them today, along with the surviving photos I have from the Camp Fire.

it probably doesn't help that I've put on my recently acquired Henryk Gorecki's Symphony No. 3 vinyl featuring the ever-wonderful Beth Gibbons. needless to say, I don't think much is going to happen today.

have you ever met a ghost?
xxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx